News

Tuesday, Mar 6, 2018
https://www.princeton.edu/news/2018/03/06/transformative-technologies-selected-schmidt-funding
Wednesday, Feb 28, 2018
https://www.princeton.edu/news/2018/02/28/martonosi-helps-lead-major-push-make-quantum-computing-practical
Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018
https://www.nsf.gov/news/news_summ.jsp?cntn_id=244648&org=NSF&from=news
Monday, Feb 12, 2018
https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/the-strange-topology-that-is-reshaping-physics/
Monday, Oct 23, 2017
http://www.nature.com/nphys/journal/vaop/ncurrent/full/nphys4297.html
Friday, Sep 29, 2017
The interplay of strong interactions and magnetic fields gives rise to unusual forms of superconductivity and magnetism in quantum many-body systems.
Thursday, Sep 14, 2017
http://rdcu.be/vO6K
Wednesday, Apr 5, 2017
https://blogs.princeton.edu/research/2017/04/05/artificial-topological-matter-opens-new-research-directions/
Friday, Mar 10, 2017
http://www8.nationalacademies.org/cp/projectview.aspx?key=49853 http://www8.nationalacademies.org/cp/CommitteeView.aspx?key=49853
Tuesday, Feb 28, 2017
http://www.princeton.edu/main/news/archive/S48/82/94G59/?section=topstories
Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017
Three Princeton Engineering members were among six researchers from Princeton University named as 2017 Sloan Research Fellows.
Friday, Feb 17, 2017
Neereja Sundaresan, a Ph.D. student in electrical engineering, is one of four students who have been named winners of the Porter Ogden Jacobus Fellowship, Princeton University's top honor for graduate students.
Friday, Oct 21, 2016
Nematic quantum fluids with wavefunctions that break the underlying crystalline symmetry can form in interacting electronic systems. We examine the quantum Hall states that arise in high magnetic fields from multiple anisotropic hole pockets on the Bi(111) surface.
Friday, May 27, 2016
The room-filling machinery looks diabolical, clicking and whirring with wires running all over the place. Perched at a computer terminal linking him to the mysterious instrument is Jeff Thompson, a new faculty member in Princeton's Department of Electrical Engineering.